ELLE UK



Mary-Kate kommer att pryda septembernumret. Hon kommer även i en intervju berätta om hennes klädmärke, hennes personliga stil och så kommer även några kända klädmärken att säga sitt om hennes personliga stil. Här kommer lite från intervjun:

  • On her unique dress sense: "I love playing dress up. I get inspired by old films, weird things. It could just be the person sitting across from me or it could be a full Victorian costume"
  • On media attitudes to her clothing choices: "What I find odd though is that a weekly [magazine] will come out describing my outfit as a fashion disaster, while the fashion industry actually respects what I wear."
  • On the Olsens' clothing lines The Row, and Elizabeth and James: "I think more of my energy goes in to Elizabeth and James, [The Row is] Ashley's baby."


 

  • On her work experiences: "I have so much more respect for fashion designers now because it's hard work and never ending. It's not a movie. You can't wrap it and go start something else."


 

  • Margherita Missoni on MK: "With her you already know future generations will look at her as an icon."


 

  • Karl Lagerfeld is also a big fan of her look: "I like the way Mary-Kate is mixing Chanel with other things, life is not a fashion show, and I find a total designer look boring."

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0